Some Things

Posted on March 30, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. The Cherry Blossom race is two days away. Woo! I will be going to the expo today to pick up my packet and maybe do some fun shopping for more running/workout things I probably don’t need.

2. I bought 10 mega millions tickets last night. I have never bought a lottery ticket in my life but I just felt like I had to get on the bandwagon this go around. I’ve already mentally spent all of it so here’s hoping!

3. I made my first batch of Oats in a Jar yesterday and they came out pretty mediocre but I still ate all of them anyway. I need to check out some of the online tutorials for the next go around.

No, I did not have a jar of peanut butter for breakfast...there are oats in there, I swear!

4. These are the Honey Stingers I bought for this weekend. Don’t they look yummy?

5. I opened the second jar of White Chocolate Wonderful that I have after polishing off the first jar on Thursday. Addy gave it to me as a gift and I love her for it.

Doesn't that just look like heaven in a jar?

6. I need to write a Fashion Friday post.

7. My Mom and sister arrive in town tomorrow night and I am SO EXCITED. I need to clean my apartment tonight and grocery shop so they don’t think I live in squalor. I don’t live in squalor, but you know.

8. I ran way too fast last night for my last run before the race. My training program called for 3-5 miles at a slow jog. I ran just over 3 miles at 9:30 average pace. Whoops. That damn Garmin watch got me all worked up! I even forgot to reset it but still managed to figure out my mileage and pace and when I finished it looked like I had just run 9 miles! Ha. Anyway, I’m looking forward to these two days of rest. Hello, foam roller. Hello, tennis ball. Let’s party!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

