Saltines and Chicken Soup

Posted on March 29, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

First, let’s welcome Stephanie to the Garmin club!  I had a feeling she’d love it the first time she used it and now she is going to have her very own.  I bet she learns how to use it way faster than me and has the ability to upload her data immediately. Good, then she can teach me!

I was a little under the weather yesterday and even went home from work early.  The one way I can tell that I really am feeling sick is complete lack of appetite!  I finally ate some chicken noodle soup and saltine crackers by 5 pm yesterday, but only because I wanted to take more advil for my achy body.  I was just asking Justin and a co worker what happens if I exceed the limit of advil they recommend you take in a 24 hour period – the answers ranged from kidney problems, to a hole in your stomach and a heart attack (my addition).  I’m not really sure what will happen to you, I’m not trying to find out, but I do feel like it’s helped relieve the pain my achy joints (what am I, 80?!).

I’m really looking forward to this weekend, it’s kind of action packed, not like a normal weekend for me.  It’s my sister’s birthday on Saturday. We are celebrating with the kite festival on the mall and a trip to peking duck for dinner.   Sunday morning I will be cheering Stephanie on during the Cherry Blossom 10 miler!!!   And then Justin and I just bought tickets to go to the Clinton Foundation Millennium Network event here in D.C.   We thought about buying these tickets for a while and then finally pulled the trigger yesterday.  Our friend is on the host committee, so we wanted to support her. Amos Lee is performing, who is one of Justin’s favorites.  And I noticed yesterday that our wedding DJ – She Van Horn was on the bottom of the invite, not sure if that means he’ll be DJing, but love that he is part of the event too!

I’m also currently trying to plan the rest of the year race schedule.  Since the D.C. tri was canceled, I don’t think I’m going to sign up for another one.  But I think I’d like to try to do another half marathon this year.  I’m currently considering the Hershey Half, that is my hometown and the date is good. I also just saw an ad for the Baltimore Half which is the week before Hershey, is closer and might even be a better date for my second half.  So many decisions to make!

In any event, the next race I am doing is likely a 5k in April and then the Capitol Hill Classic 10k with Stephanie!  We haven’t really done a race together for a while, it’ll be really fun to be “re-united” at the race start!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

