Post Race Eats

Posted on March 22, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Everybody comments on how you can just eat your face off after you run any type of race.  I 100% agree with that and practiced it on Saturday post half marathon.

Stephanie helped me figure out how to save these race photos, we may have a blog but I don’t claim to be at all tech savvy, unfortunately!  While I’ve been good at taking photos of things, I was lamenting the fact that a lot of my photos are total crap – dark and blurry.  I’ve been thinking a lot about the purchase of an iPhone – my contract is up in June and I’d be eligible for an upgrade, I’m just saying.  Anyway, back to the subject at hand…food!

I was not hungry immediately after the race, I downed some chocolate milk that totally hit the spot.  After we made our trek back home on the metro and showered, we set off for Shake Shack. Our requirements for the restaurant of choice were fast, easy and serves beer.

I got the shake shack burger, cheese fries and root beer.

And while this totally hit the spot, I will fully admit that I ordered a hot dog and mint chocolate chip custard after this.   I have always wanted to try the hot dog and figured no better day than today when I can eat whatever I want.  I didn’t love the dog, there was nothing special about it.  I will continue to stick to the cheeseburgers moving forward.

After we ate our faces off in like 5 seconds flat, we headed off for some St. Patty’s day fun with some co-workers.

sorry for the blurriness

After drinking we did more eating.

 

Green Tortilla Chips!

I also consumed more melted cheese with a soft pretzel.  After I was done eating this and drinking one more beer, I was ready to go to bed!

Maybe I want to sign up for another half marathon so soon because I like the idea of eating the day away again post race!

Addy

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

