Green with Envy

Posted on March 20, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I don’t really have much to say. I’m actually still kind of basking in the glow of Addy’s first half marathon. She seriously rocked out and when I saw her SPRINTING up the hill she looked so strong and amazing. I have to say I had a SERIOUSLY good time cheering for people on Saturday morning. Being a spectator of a race is actually a ton of fun. I really need to do it more often 🙂 It made me think of two things: 1) How did the biker’s sign up to be pacers? I’d really love to do that sometime, and 2) How does one become a TNT coach because I think that would be an awesome experience as well. I’m going to have to explore both of those things…

And.

And…not only did I love watching Addy but her race recap gave me the chills and make me tear up. And, it also makes me want to do a half marathon.

Yes.

I actually just said that.

Now, I don’t have a plan and I haven’t even decided which one to do but I definitely plan on doing one!

While my weekend did not involve running 13.1 miles (and yes I’m actually jealous that it didn’t), I did get to enjoy the beautiful weather and spend time with lots of friends.

This is an apple pie shooter. What am I in college?

Everyone looks good in green...and sweat.

This somehow made it into my apartment on Saturday night. Guess I better start working out with it - abs, stability work?

Baby + pink tutu = amazing.

Stephanie

Friday’s workout: Day of rest
Friday’s meals highlights: Pizza from Upper Crust
Saturday’s workout: Um…
Saturday’s meals highlights: Apple pie shooters and Guiness
Sunday’s workout: Um…
Sunday’s meals highlights: Lazy snacking all day with friends
Monday’s workout: I am so rested, let me tell you!
Monday’s meals highlights: Quinoa with olive oil, lemon, green peppers, carrots, scallions and diced tomatoes

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

