Fashion Friday and Other Stuff

Posted on March 16, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I went out a lot this week – Tuesday, Wednesday AND Thursday. Who am I? Last night I went out on a last-minute decision to meet some friends and had 1 cocktail and a kale salad…after I had already eaten dinner.

On Wednesday, I went out to dinner with 5 other women and we proceeded to drink 3 bottles of white wine, 1 bottle of Rose champagne, a variety of cocktails and oyster shooters.

Mine is the "dirty martini" on the right.

After consuming all of those beverages, I housed my scallop dinner. And proceeded to dip chunks of bread into the consomme leftover from my friend’s meal. Classy.

They were so good I licked the plate, no joke.

Oh wait, I’m supposed to be talking about fashion because it’s Friday. Whoops. I bought these two items last week. J.Crew, I can’t stay away from you!

Striped skirts 4 life. Seriously, I love maxi skirts even though every women's magazine is constantly telling me that they are awful and men hate them. Suck it women's magazine, they're comfy and I love them.

Striped sequins. Enough said.

I’ve also finally recovered from all the irrational anger I had earlier this week when I found out the DC Tri had been canceled. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still pissed it’s not happening, but I have now signed up for another Olympic-length triathlon with friends in August and can look forward to crossing that goal off my to-do list this year. The timing of the DC Tri was MUCH better for my schedule this year and now my Dad won’t be there to cheer me on but it will happen.

I am now also toying with the idea of signing up for a few more running races in April and May.

Racing is a slippery slope my friends 🙂

Speaking of races, I am so excited to cheer on all of my friends that are running the Rock n’ Roll Marathon/Half Marathon tomorrow. Especially our very own Addy! My posters are made, I know what people are wearing, I have their pacing down and I will be ready to scream my face off for them. Being a spectator at an event like this really gives me joy. Weird, I know. But I love seeing all of the runners go by after they’ve worked so hard to train. It’s their big moment and I’m just happy to be a small part of it.

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: Biked to/from work
Thursday’s meals highlight: Kale salad at Lincoln

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

