1/2 Marathon Eve

Posted on March 16, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Tomorrow is the big day!  I’ve been waiting for it for a while and am ready for it to finally be here.  I’ve checked off all my days of training on my very official personal daily mile.

I did a quick 2 mile run yesterday morning to stretch my legs and felt very relaxed.

I realize this is my only garmin picture with no long sleeves!  It is going to be warm enough tomorrow that I can wear short sleeves during the race too, which is an extra bonus.  No waiting around freezing before the start (I’m looking at you Hot Chocolate Race).

I carbo loaded with some thai last night, I will continue today with pizza for lunch and Vapiano’s for dinner.

The other evening I went to CVS to pick up some dental floss (I have to go to the dentist in a few weeks, so I might be making up for lost time).   I ended up with this:

Not sure my dentist would be psyched about my choices and I can only imagine what the cashier thought of my purchase. But those Ice Breakers Sours are like the most amazing candy I’ve ever tasted – dramatic, I know.  This particular flavor is watermelon, tangerine.   The mixed berry is a much better flavor, my CVS just didn’t carry it.

Off to hydrate and eat more carbs!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

