Fashion Friday: Things I Want and Other Thoughts

Posted on March 9, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

First of all, I’d just like to say that Addy is out on work travel and has been working her tail off on a big trip we have going on this weekend, hence her recent blog silence. I am never at a loss for words so sorry that’s the blog has been Stephanie-heavy lately. (Note to self: don’t write Stephanie and heavy in the same sentence again).

Secondly, here are a few things I’ve been coveting for this week’s Fashion Friday.

Everyone and their mother has been talking about Barbour jackets lately and now I totally want one. Too bad they are $400. This one is very pretty.

I keep looking at this dress from South Moon Under. I actually tried it on and really loved it but just couldn’t pull the trigger. I think I need to go back and try it with a friend. I’d really like to wear it to a few weddings this year that a bit more casual. I think I can work it with my brown wedge sandals, gold heels or event flat sandals for three different looks. Thoughts?

Under Armour neon sock? Yes please!

I think that’s all for now.

My new Nathan Shadow Pack arrived in the mail last night. I’m excited to give it a go this weekend. I know it’s not good to use something new on a race day but it will be great to run the St. Patty’s Day 8k and not have to worry about having a bag of stuff. I’d say it will be good to use at night too – hello reflective material!

Packet pick up is tonight and then I’m planning my race day outfit. It’s supposed to be 66 on Sunday! Woo! I’m thinking green shorts, my Team Sparkle striped leg warmers and some sort of t-shirt. Woot!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

