Concrete Jungle Where Dreams Are Made Of (Part 2)

Posted on March 7, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Things that were consumed this past weekend…and no I didn’t get a picture of everything because I am the worst picture taker ever.

Champagne at the nail salon? Yes, please.

Wine before dinner. Naturally.

Last few bites of the calamari which was part of the first course at our Chef's Table at Barbuto. Other items in the first course included a charcuterie plate, a cauliflower salad and an onion and fennel brushetta.

Did I mention I was up there for a Bachelorette party? Of course!

The chef's who were making the magic happen.

Tiramisu (I didn't take one bite as I just don't like it) and the most amazingly rich chocolate pudding.

Espresso to prepare for dancing all night.

Our second course included gnocchi and mushroom risotto – yup, no pictures. The third course was amazing – sea bass, chicken, hanger steak all served with a side of greens and twice baked potatoes (which looked like HUGE tater tots). Heaven. I seriously ate my face off and drank at least one bottle of wine. I ordered the JackHammer Pinot Noir and now I need to find it so I can drink it all the time. It was that good.

Update on that last sentence – JackHammer wine is only available in CA and exclusively in the restaurant I was at on Saturday night. Craziness. Craziness, I tell you!

The rest of the weekend was spent bar hopping and then doing my best to stay awake during my great-aunt’s 80th birthday lunch on Sunday. The train ride back to DC on Sunday was a great time to rest, reflect on a great weekend and prepare for a busy work week ahead. Hoping to get a nice run in tonight while this weather is gorgeous. I’ve become such a slave to running outside and last night’s treadmill run was painful. Good thing I had the second season of Downton Abbey on my Kindle with me…

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

