Concrete Jungle Where Dreams Are Made Of (Part 1)

Posted on March 5, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I am so exhausted from the large amount of fun I had this weekend that I’m pretty sure this post is just going to be a ramble of whatever. Exciting, I know.

So I bought this peanut butter granola last week and I think you should too because it’s freakin’ delicious. I had some on Friday morning with yogurt and a banana and it was the best breakfast ever. Seriously. EVER.

See, doesn’t that look delicious?

I have downloaded the entire first season of Downton Abbey and am in the process of downloading season 2 right now. I have 4 more episodes to watch in season one and will probably end up doing that tonight instead of the 10 other things I need to actually get done – like laundry, grocery shopping, working out, etc. I know I’m super late to the Downton Abbey party but better late then never, heh?

All of this downloading is occurring on my Kindle Fire by the way.

I have spent over $50 on Amazon downloading things onto my Kindle Fire in the past two days.

I watched the movie 50/50 on a Bolt Bus and openly cried. I wouldn’t recommend doing that. Just wanted to throw that out there.

After arriving in NYC on Friday night I met up with my sister and we immediately consumed a large amount of pizza. It. Was. Delicious. We went to Patsy’s and it totally hit the spot after swaying on a bus for waaaaay too long. Plus, it was nice to spend some quality time alone with my sister. I can’t even remember the last time we did something like that.

Back to the bus. I have had a lot of different experiences on the bus heading up to NYC and of course, Friday was no except. What was a very smooth ride suddenly became kind of wild after the bus driver went rogue and decided that instead of waiting in traffic for the Lincoln Tunnel, he would go through the back streets of NJ on his own special route. Speeding down small side streets in a stuffy bus while seeing the city move away from your vision isn’t always the most comforting feeling. At least we made it there in one piece…

This was my view while getting a pedicure on Saturday afternoon. Not too shabby. I went to a nail salon called Ten Over Ten with a group of girls for a bachelorette. The service was really phoenomoal and it was a nice, relaxing experience. However, it was expensive and my manicure is already chipping after ONLY TWO DAYS. That doesn’t cut it for me. At all.

At least my toes are still looking perfectly polished.

To be continued…because I’m too tired to write anything else right now.

Stephanie

Friday’s workout: Day of rest
Friday’s meals highlight: The yogurt, banana, peanut butter granola combo I had for breakfast.
Saturday’s workout: Core Fusion
Saturday’s meals highlight: Chef’s table at Barbuto
Sunday’s workout: Day of rest
Sunday’s meals highlights: Birthday lunch with my Great Aunt

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

