Sticking to the Plan

Posted on February 29, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Instead of hitting up happy hour last night, I stuck to my plan to go for a run directly after work and I’m so glad I did. I ran exactly 5 miles. I usually never run the exact mileage I’m aiming for, so for once, I hit my goal precisely. And my run felt good. Once I got into a good groove, I really felt like I could have gone much longer but I knew it wasn’t smart. Plus, it was getting late. Stats below…I swear I was moving faster than this but the app don’t lie. I didn’t follow my triathlon training plan for the night which was to bike for 30 minutes. I had planned to do it after my run but I ended up getting home a lot later than I anticipated and just didn’t have it in me to continue my workout. It happens. It’s week 1. Brushing it off…

When I got home, I made a quick dinner of a microwaved sweet potato topped with salsa (sensing a food theme here this week?) with a side of hummus and carrots. I also went back to an old favorite and microwaved some semi-sweet chocolate chips and proceeded to dip banana bites into the melted chocolate. Hello heavenly dessert! I of course took no pictures of any of this because I had to scarf it all down immediately.

I was kind of bummed there was no new TV on last night. I have no books to read right now. I need to download something to my Kindle before I head up to NYC this weekend. Any good book recommendations?

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: 5 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Nothing special!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

