Slacker

Posted on February 27, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have been a complete slacker and have not posted a lot lately and for that I apologize. Thank you Stephanie for carrying this blog for the two of us!    I’ve had a few things I wanted to post about, but never really got my act together.  My act is not completely together for this post, but there are two photos and a few other things I wanted to share.

I really want to own this bag:

Source

I have hesitated in purchasing it because I could carry a different bag to work for an entire month and not repeat.  But, who I am kidding, it’s always fun to switch out a new bag!

I came across this site today and think it is so lovely.  These two outfits had me immediately researching how I can purchase.

Sadly, there are no stores in the U.S.  And probably lucky for me, it does not appear that you can order items online.

I did the longest run of my life yesterday, 8 miles. I know it’s not really that long, but it felt good – until the very last mile, I’m not even sure I was lifting my legs up at that point.   I might tackle 10 miles this weekend, I’m only supposed to do 9 and then 10 the following week, but I would be attempting the 10 post red eye from Seattle, so maybe just do it this weekend when I’m well rested?!

I watched the Oscars at my sister’s house complete with a heaping bowl of very yummy popcorn and Georgetown Cupcakes.  I didn’t see all the movies I wanted to before the show, but I did finally watch The Artist.  I really wanted to see it since everybody was talking about how it would be the star of the night.  It, in fact, was the star.  I liked it and thought it was entertaining and had a good story.  But I didn’t love, love love it.  I was also bummed that George Clooney did not win best actor for The Descendants.  I did end up watching Undefeated this weekend. I knew it was up for best documentary, but didn’t know if it had a chance to win.  It’s a great story of a football team trying to overcome their obstacles in order to win some games.  I recommend!

I am checking out this place for drinks tonight with a friend. I’m mostly excited to order french fries…

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

