Heart Shaped Pizza and a Run

Posted on February 15, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Valentine’s Day also happens to be the anniversary of our first date, so technically we get to celebrate both!   We didn’t plan anything at all for the evening, I had tried to get up and run in the morning so that I could just come home and relax with Justin after work, but I couldn’t get myself out of bed.  I tackled the 4.5 miles as soon as I got home from work (I stretched first, of course). The run was good, I hardly had any pain in my knee, so I was thankful for that.  My left foot has started hurting, I think that is because I am overcompensating for my knee pain…awesome.

After my run, Justin and I ordered the heart shaped pizza from Papa John’s for Valentine’s Day. I hadn’t had a Papa John’s pizza in forever, but my co-worker told me she was ordering one and I thought it was a fun idea, plus we had no food in our house to make anything for dinner.

The pizza arrived and did NOT look like a heart.  Justin took the pizza cutter to it and re-shaped it into a lovely little heart.  It was SO tasty.  We both scarfed it down quickly and then were sorely disappointed when it was all gone. Next time, we’ll order two.

I didn’t really get Justin a gift. I did make him the snickers bars like I promised in a previous post.  We’ve been enjoying them all week.  I even brought a few pieces in to share with some co-workers today.

Justin gave me the most beautiful roses that have brightened up my office for the last two days.

Fancy Instagram courtesy of my co worker, Yates

And the movie Dolphin Tale!

It’s kind of a gag gift, but I also have really been wanting to see it since I saw the previews!

And last, but not least – I’m sort of back on the on the hair straightening bandwagon. Stephanie and my sister called me out on it last week that I was so gung-ho about it and then haven’t done it since the week I bought my hair straightener. And let’s be honest, I’m only sort of back on because I didn’t do this myself today,  I can only take credit for the hair, but here it is:

Happy Wednesday!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Heart Shaped Pizza and a Run”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

oh I love it! so Yates did the straightening? and Dolphin Tale! did I forget to mention we watched it this weekend. and then bought accordingly :).

[…] plans – it’s also our 4 year anniversary of our first date.   Last year, we ordered Papa John’s heart shaped pizzas – that were less than heart shaped, but were still tasty.   It does not look like Papa […]


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

