Thirsty Thursday

Posted on February 9, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

My run this morning was less than stellar, my knee hurt like crazy. Crazy enough pain that I might even go see the doctor. Like any runner, I don’t want to hear from the doctor that I might have to take a little bit of a rest – so I’ve been putting it off and trying to self diagnose it as IT band issues.  I am going to try some serious foam rolling tonight and tomorrow and see how that goes.  I’ve been such a wuss about it and stopped about 1 minute in because it hurt so much. I will just remember that the pain this morning was so much worse than what I have to endure to make it better…right?!

I had a conversation with some co-workers yesterday about becoming a Starbucks Gold Card member, I am determined to become one. I’m so mad because I insisted on throwing away the gift cards (when they were spent) instead of keeping them and adding more money, which is what Justin wanted to do.   Justin, you were right.   Had I kept them, I could have registered them and been on my way to the Gold Card status by now.  I will get there, I know it!  I went this morning and I kind of love, no pun intended, their newest “holiday” cups.

A "lovely" grande skim chai

After I finished my chai, I ate a tasty tortilla – actually the tortilla was just so-so. The chunky peanut butter and banana made it tasty.

Do you like how it’s half sunny/half shade. I thought about taking another, but this captures my desk so perfectly in the morning.

Back to talking about love.  I love the look of these.  I think these might be my Valentine’s gift to myself and Justin too!  Surprise, Justin!   I wanted to try to make mini homemade peanut butter cups, but then I have to go buy mini muffin tins, and that seems a little too ambitious.

I can actually claim the title of this post to be true, I have a work happy hour tonight and am already looking forward to those few drinks at 6:30 pm!

Happy Thirsty Thursday!

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

