Feta, Eggs & Spinach

Posted on February 8, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

You guys. I had the tastiest dinner last night that is definitely going to be a staple in my apartment moving forward. But more on that later.

In an attempt to get my body to stop hating me I wanted to get lots of greens and veggies in yesterday. I had flaxseed waffles for breakfast (plain) and then a HUGE salad for lunch with romaine lettuce, avocado, cucumber, tomato and oil & vinegar. It was seriously the size of my head.

I told you so.

Last night’s Cherry Blossom training scheduled called for a 3-5 mile recovery run. My co-worker and I did a short run and took our time and it felt really good. After going to Bar in the morning, my legs were already tired and a slow run on a nice night was exactly what I needed.

I then went home and made an adapted version of Gina’s Kale and feta egg bake. I had spinach and no tomato sauce but it still came out well and was delicious.

Saute some onions and garlic in olive oil.

Crumble up some fresh feta - YUM!

I chopped up some tomato since I didn't have tomato sauce.

Threw some crushed red pepper into the pan with the onions, etc.

And then added a few handfuls of spinach and let it wilt.

Then I started to layer...

And layer. Topping it off with two eggs.

Viola! Out of the oven after baked at 375 degrees for around 15 minutes.

I ate two pieces of Ezeikel bread with it and I kind of liked it....can you tell? 🙂

Try it, it’s so easy and so good!

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: Bar Method + 3.14 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Spinach, feta and egg bake

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

