Nice Little Surprise!

Posted on February 7, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The greatest thing happened over the weekend. I got a free class at the Bar Method!

I know, right.

An email popped up thanking me for my purchase and I saying I was receiving a free class for referring someone who bought a package. I think the studio owner was just being nice to me and gave me the class after my co-worker signed up for a second month. I like nice people! I immediately signed up for class and went this morning.

After not attending class for over a week, I was really feeling the burn today. Plus, my legs are fatigued from running more frequently (and by frequently, I actually mean, at all). I also felt very tight and like I had already lost some of my hard-earned flexibility which makes me really sad. I need to work on stretching after my runs.

Needless to say, it was great to be back in the studio again for Bar.

Stephanie

Friday’s workout: Day of rest
Friday’s meals highlights: Pho 14
Saturday’s workout: 6.10 mile run + copious amounts of dancing
Saturday’s meals highlights: Alero
Sunday’s workout: Bicep curls while drinking many, many beers
Sunday’s meals highlights: Eh
Monday’s workout: Day of rest
Monday’s meals highlights: It is too shameful to list the HUGE amount of food I ate yesterday to cure my hangover.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

