So…

Posted on February 1, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

What is up with people walking AND reading at the same time? I’ve been passing this woman every morning who is walking from the metro while reading on her Kindle and it annoys me so much. Not only is she moving slowly but people are dodging around her. Stop reading for 10 minutes and get to your destination!

I had the January Salad one last time at Sweetgreen last night for dinner. I mean it was the last day of January so I had to go for it. They were out of goat cheese and I substituted feta and while it was delicious, it was missing the creaminess it usually has. The Sweetgreen by my apartment is super tiny and there is usually a big line but last night there was only one woman ahead of me. She created her own salad and took forever to choose each item. And to make matters worse the Sweetgreen employee was moving at a snail’s pace. I know it was the evening and I’m sure he was tired but we’ve all been in those jobs before and waiting 20 minutes for a salad from what is considered a “to go” spot is annoying.

While I never worked in the food industry (though I tried – it’s hard to get hired without experience), I did work retail for many, many years and there were tough days and late hours. But, I kept in mind that it was my job to be accommodating to all the customers and I tried to do so with a positive attitude and with speediness. Doesn’t almost every job have some sort of customer service aspect to it?

Have you guys seen this video of Kristen Bell having a meltdown over a sloth bear? It’s seriously hilarious. I never really liked her – for reasons unknown – but since I’ve started watching House of Lies on Showtime (I swear I do not work for Showtime even though I appear to be completely obsessed with the channel) I’m really becoming a Kristen Bell fan. Please watch the video. Please.

My run last night was less than stellar. I set out to do 4 miles and I just wasn’t feeling it. I left the office and it was a beautiful night but I was just kind of tired and grumpy. I really wish I had a running buddy last night to push me through. That being said, it wasn’t a terrible run and seeing how this is only the second week of training, I’m not going to start beating myself up over it.

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: 3.68 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Ehhhh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

