Bye-Bye, Bar

Posted on January 31, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Sad news, guys.

Last night was my LAST Bar Method class for awhile. My unlimited 30 day membership is officially over – cue the violins. I feel dramatically upset about this. I mean it’s only a workout class! But honestly, I love it so much. I wish I could cancel my gym membership RIGHT NOW and just run and do Bar Method. Unfortunately, I have to wait until June when my gym contract is up. Sigh.

The environment that Bar Method creates is so welcoming. The instructors all knew my name and the studio just made me feel so happy when I walked in the door. I saw my flexibility increase and I really learned to push myself during the hardest parts of class. My co-worker is able to do another month and I am insanely jealous. INSANELY. Ok, I’m calming down now and will stop acting like a crazy person over a workout class. Perspective. I need some perspective.

I will however, now talk to you about my awesome lunch I had yesterday (and today as well). I put my own spin on the sandwich I had on Sunday from Whole Foods. Two pieces of whole grain bread, a slice of cheese, avacado, tomato and some hummus (I omitted the hummus today and replaced it with spicy Dijon mustard and it was SO much better). It’s a really filling sandwich that feels super decadent and it’s easy to make. Throw in a side of grapes and we’ve got ourselves a tasty lunch.

Get in my belly!

To console myself this morning I actually ate breakfast at home like a real person. I warmed up some slices of banana, threw them over two Van’s Lite Waffles and put some lite syrup alllllll over them. With a warm cup of Dunkin from my Keurig (yup, I bought two boxes when I was home in NJ and am almost done with the first box), it was a great way to start my Tuesday.

Am I at iHop?

It’s a beautiful day here in D.C. and I’m already looking forward to my run tonight. Is it 6pm yet?

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Bar Method
Monday’s meals highlight: I made an odd creation last night based on a Flexitarian recipe and it was delicious – black pearl rice, asparagus, garbanzo beans, garlic, ginger, sesame oil and soy sauce. Quick and tasty!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

