The Last Three Days

Posted on January 26, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I went for a run Tuesday after work. I did a short run on Wednesday and was supposed to go to my ab class, but my instructor didn’t show.  She was supposed to have a subsitute, but they didn’t show up either, ahh, so annoying!  And then I ran again this morning.

I finally had a consistent run (and kind of fast) on Tuesday.  My legs felt rested (I had one rest day in between) and I was able to power through the 4 miles and feel really good!

Garmin still might be lying, but I'll take it!

I was trying to decide this morning if I was able to run consistently fast because I just had a rest day and/or if I run better in the evening after my body had been fueled and awake all day.

Yesterday morning I was craving a blueberry muffin from Panera, I had one the other day after a run and it was the best tasting thing ever.  The one yesterday was fine, nothing special, maybe I’ll just stick to the muffin after a run formula.

Last night after my would be ab class, I went to my sister’s house for a little American Idol in Aspen action.  We munched on popcorn with gobs of butter – YUM and some dark chocolate with almonds.  Best way to watch AI.  It’s so good again this year. I can’t wait for Hollywood week to see more of my faves.

This morning I did my run since I have to go out of town for work tonight.  I did the exact same route as Tuesday night, but immediately my legs felt tired.  It’s hard not to think that running first thing in the morning is hard for the body to adjust to being awake for only 10 minutes prior to the run.  I also believe that since I ran yesterday, my legs still were a bit fatigued from that short run.

This is more like it.

I felt good, but not near as good as Tuesday night, when I think I literally lifted up my hands in victory as I finished my 4 miles in front of the McDonald’s on Wisconsin – people might have been staring at me, but I was so psyched!

Justin got some not great news yesterday about the status of his shin splints. Turns out they are not shin splints, more like a stress fracture in his tibia.  He is out for the marathon and likely won’t be able to run the half marathon with me.  Even though the Rock n Roll series doesn’t allow bib transfers, I tried to convince my brother in law to take his bib and run the half with me!  We’ll see!

One more day of the week…Happy Thursday!

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

