How Much is that Salad in the Window?

Posted on January 26, 2012. Filed under: Food |

I did something really rare yesterday. I ate all of my meals out. And honestly, I’m a little pissed I did that. I actually made some pretty healthy choices but what a waste of money when I great food options in my fridge and pantry. And with it being a busy day I took no pictures. Food blog fail.

I started off with a spinach feta wrap from Starbucks – which is a Theodora classic. For lunch I tried the new Pret in Union Station. I used to eat there a lot when I studied abroad in London and forgot what great choices they have. I had a salad with spinach, garbanzo beans, lentils, tomatoes, avocado and roasted red peppers. I added some of their balsamic dressing and it was a really tasty, filling lunch for around 450 calories.

And finally, I had Chipotle for dinner. I can’t even remember the last time I had Chipotle but man did it hit the spot. I had a bowl with brown rice (so good!), fajitas vegetables, medium salsa, roasted corn, a little bit of cheese, a HUGE glob of guacamole and lettuce. I asked the staff to go easy on the ingredients so I didn’t end up with a huge bowl of food. The only over-indulgence was the guacamole because the girl really put a huge glob on there. But man, I love me some guac and it was SO good. It was also really easy to go meatless at Chipotle and still get a ton of great flavor. And I seriously loved the brown rice. It had all the amazing cilantro-lime flavors of the white rice.

I brought my running stuff in hopes of doing a short run around the Washington Monument after work. Let’s hope this rain holds off. My running sneakers really added to my outfit this morning. I was one of those women in black tights and bright white sneakers. Hottie alert.

Is anyone else looking forward to the weekend? C’mon Friday!

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: Bar Method
Wednesday’s meals highlights: Chipotle…craving satisfied!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

