Just Do It

Posted on January 25, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I got home from work at 8:30pm last night. It was one of those long days and I unfortunately have another long one ahead. But I walked in the door of my apartment, dropped my bags and put on my neon and hit the pavement by 8:45pm for a 3 mile run. In the past I would have bummed around and made excuses not to go for the run. It was too late. I was tired. I worked out already in the morning. I had a long day at work. I am hungry. But I’m glad I didn’t let my excuses take over. This first week of training is really important to me to re-commit myself to running and a training plan. I really want to complete the entire first week and so far, so good.

Again, I think my App is off but if it’s not, I’ll take this time and pace for sure! It was definitely a tougher run than the 2 miles I did yesterday but I pushed myself and felt good afterwards. And I have to remind myself that I am just working back into running shape and that it will take time.

Tonight I’m having one of my closest friends over for dinner tonight. It’s been too long and I’m looking forward to a low-key night on the couch with a Whole Foods pizza.

Right now I’m gulping down a Grande skim latte with an extra shot – hello Wednesday!

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: Bar Method + 3 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlights: The roasted red pepper, hummus, feta sandwich I had for dinner. Totally hit the spot and was made in less than 5 minutes post-run.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

