Blog Crazy

Posted on January 24, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have added no less than 5 new blogs to my Google reader in the past week. I can’t even keep track of who they anymore!  I’m clearly addicted.  I am also intrigued by all the tasty recipes that come along with these blogs.  Check out this buffalo chicken soup from Jessica.  My mouth is watering and I’m taking her advice and making that for our would be Super Bowl party.  Truth is, I’m not sure we’re even having a Super Bowl party, Justin’s team is the 49ers and he suffered a terrible loss to Stephanie’s Giants on Sunday, so he might not feel much like celebrating that evening, but I need an excuse to make the soup!

A co-worker made these over the weekend and brought in her leftovers.  I will attempt to make these sometime soon too.

When I find recipes online that look good and easy to make, I copy the link and send them to myself.  I have an ongoing email chain to myself of these recipes. I started thinking today about how I’m going to organize them one day.  I don’t necessarily want a recipe box, but maybe a recipe book instead – my only little internet recipe cookbook, possibly.  I have to figure something out, I currently have two starred emails in my Gmail which each contain about 15 recipes.

With all these new recipes, you’d think I’d try something new for dinner tonight.  Not the case, I like to try most new recipes over the weekend when I have enough time to buy all the things and take the extra time to make it tasty. I think I’ll stick to my old stand by tonight.

My sister introduced this flavor of sausage to me and I can’t thank her enough 🙂  These really are amazing – the gouda in the middle gets all melted when you cook them.  Plus, these are so easy to make after coming home from work and a run (I have 4 miles on tap this evening).

What are you having for dinner tonight?

Addy

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

