GMEN

Posted on January 18, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Did anyone happen to catch the Giants/Packers game on Sunday?

Woot woot!

What a game. I’ll be honest, I went into Sunday with low expectations because Aaron Rodgers and the Packers were looking REALLY damn good all season while the Giants fluttered and floundered with no consistency. But man, what a great game. I went out with some friends to Touchdown on U Street. I had never been there before and really enjoyed it for some football. It’s three levels so there was plenty of room and the staff did a great job of making sure everyone had a table and some space. It seemed that all of the Giants fans were on the top two floors but I stuck to the first floor with my Packer’s friend and we had a good time ribbing each other.

Friendly foes

Needless to say, I’m looking forward to the game this weekend. I’m thinking of checking out a new spot in Cleveland Park which is rumored to be a Giants bar. Regardless of where I am, I’ll be in my Jersey and my lucky socks (yup, I have a pair of mismatched socks I wear for races and other things) and will be screaming my lungs off for the GMEN. I’d love a 2008 Superbowl rematch – let’s DO THIS.

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

