Afternoon Chai

Posted on January 18, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ve been thinking about having an afternoon chai snack since I got on the metro this morning.  Lucky for me, two co-workers took a walk to Starbucks this afternoon and brought me a chai!

Score!

Tonight American Idol’s new season begins, woo!  I like watching all the auditions leading up to the actual competition.  They set up a lot of the back stories during these weeks and I love to pick out my faves before Hollywood week and eventually follow them through to the end.  My sister and I instantly fell in love with Lauren Alaina last year during the auditions week. She was the American Idol runner up, but it was still fun to watch her to the very end!  I’m heading to my sister’s house tonight to watch the premier!

As Stephanie said, we did a fun Tuesday co-worker lunch.   I had a pork shoulder sandwich with coleslaw, I thought it was good – but a little dry.  When I ate the pork by itself, it was much better.

My week started off with french fries for lunch (above) and I continued the trend for french fry day at the cafeteria today.  I smothered both wedge and waffle fries in cheese and have no picture.  It is entirely possible that picture would only look appetizing to me anyway.  We’ll see if Thursday brings more french fries my way…but I’m kind of hoping it doesn’t, because I have trouble saying no!

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

