Sweet Lunch

Posted on January 13, 2012. Filed under: Food, Uncategorized |

So I just had the most amazing salad at Sweetgreen and had to share immediately. Usually when I go there I order their Santorini or Curry Gold. However, they really stepped it up with their January Seasonal salad and it was so good. I need to re-create at home so I can eat it all the time without blowing the bank. Plus, I love to bring lunch 4 days a week and this would make a great addition to the lunch rotation because it is certainly Flexitarian-friendly.

Make it Grain Salad - Photo Courtesy of Sweetgreen

The only thing that’s bugging me is the lack of nutritional content available for this salad (and for any seasonal salad at Sweetgreen). Sure, I don’t need to know the exact calorie count of everything I eat, but it sure is nice to have it just in case. From what I approximated on MyFitnessPal.Com it was around 450 calories. So not too shabby for a filling, delicious lunch.

Ok, enough with the calories. It it time for me to board my train to Philly yet?

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

