Five Things

Posted on January 13, 2012. Filed under: Food, Uncategorized |

Instead of five bites Friday, I decided to make this post just five things Friday!

1.

The Golden Globes are on this weekend, and I somehow keep forgetting about it and then am pleasantly reminded. I like to try to watch the movies that are up for best picture or see the movies that have the best actor/actress nominees for both the Golden Globes and the Oscars.  I am not up to date right now, but usually in the time between one awards show and the other, I get in a good amount.  Here is to a lot of movie watching coming up!

2.

I’ve been mulling over a purchase of this color blue pant/corduroy for a while. I just need to go ahead and pull the trigger.  Courtesy of J.Crew.

3.

I have to admit, I have several Snow & Graham calendars in my life.  I have this desk calendar above and a hanging wall calendar in my office and then two more at home.  I love being surrounded by the beautiful designs.  And sometimes I like to not peek at the next month because I want to be surprised by the design on the first of the month!

4.

Justin and I have been inhaling these fruit ropes.  Yes, they are for kids, but they are so darn tasty.  We buy about 4 boxes a week and by the end of the week, we have 0 left.  It’s becoming a nasty habit.

5.

I miss the sunsets in Costa Rica. Wait, I just miss Costa Rica in general, can I go back?

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

