These Are My Confessions…Or Just One

Posted on January 12, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have a confession.

I miss running.

What? Who said that?

Don’t get me wrong, I am obviously having a very healthy obsession with the Bar Method, but I actually miss hitting the pavement for a few miles and that high you get after a great run. I have 22 days left in my Bar Method package before I start thinking about a training plan for the Cherry Blossom 10-Miler and that pesky triathlon I signed up for. And honestly, I’m kind of getting all giddy about it. I love training plans. Is that weird? I think it just goes along with my love of organization and I feel a great sense of accomplishment when I have a successful week where I follow a training plan. Now don’t get me wrong, I know how to slack off like the best of them, but a training plan is a great motivational tool and one I’m looking forward come February.

Speaking of organization, I bought this great new calendar (recommended by a friend) from Target and it’s awesome. It’s from Real Simple so obviously it’s a dream for someone like me. I live for my Google calendar but like to have one hanging up in my kitchen as well. The calendar comes with all sorts of stickers and you can write everything in and move things around and I love it. I’ve only filled out January but plan to do February this weekend. Go buy one and enjoy.

Coolest calendar EVER.

Have you guys seen Ali’s blog? I love her Thankful Thursdays.

Beyonce has been ROCKING my Pandora this week. Though my love of her dropped 1% after I found out she named her daughter Blue. Sorry, B.

I had another smoothie for breakfast this morning and am brainstorming other ways to use my new immersion blender because I love it. I think this soup will have to be made this weekend with it.

Even with all my working out and strength training lately (and I do feel strong!) I can’t seem to open a super stubborn jar of salsa. I’ve had it in my apartment for two weeks and have been trying to open it for three days. I actually brought it to work today in hopes a male can pop the top. Yes, I just said I need a man to open a jar of salsa for me. Addy just sent me this because she knows of my jar struggles. Tapping the jar and using rubberbands did not work for me. I guess I should invest in some rubber gloves? This is my life.

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday so far!

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: Bar Method
Wednesday’s meals highlight: None, no new recipes used!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

