Heading to the Bar

Posted on January 11, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Tonight I am off to Bar Method for my very first time with Stephanie.  I have read her reviews and talked with her about it, but after every single class she always mentions how it was an ass kicker.   So sure, while I’m looking forward to it, I’m already imagining how sore my legs will be tomorrow!

I’ve been procrastinating for the last hour.  I’ve had one sentence written on this post, one or two more things on the to do list for the day and I find myself disinfecting my desk instead!   I almost always leave one thing on my plate for the next day, but unfortunately, I’ve been leaving the same thing on the to do list day after day.  As I walk to work in the morning, I think to myself, today is the day I’m going to take care of that elusive item on my to do list.  Well, the day is almost over, our office is super hot (there is never a happy medium), I have my mind on Bar Method and I haven’t done that list thing on my to do list!   Guess I’ll wait until tomorrow!

And because I can’t have a blog post without a picture and because I love my new shoes so much, here they are!

Brooks Beauties

I haven’t even run with them yet,  it  was raining the other night and I didn’t want to take my new shoes out in the rain!  I’m like a 12 year old, I know.

Wish me luck tonight!

Addy

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

