Box #1

Posted on January 11, 2012. Filed under: Make Up, Beauty, Uncategorized |

My first Birchbox arrived last night! I opened it while scarfing down a late dinner, so I haven’t tried any of the products yet, but am so excited that they have arrived. The theme for this month was clarity and I received 5 items. Shall we check them out?

Well this is an awful picture of a eye serem I received. Booo iPhone photography.

Be fine food skin care with cocoa, millet and rice bran

Chocolate peanut butter chip Lara Bar that was INSTANTLY eaten.

Zoya nail polish - the color looks similar to the Essie shade Cocktail Bling which I love.

Juicy Couture Perfume

Like, I said, I haven’t tried any of the products yet (with the exception of the mini Lara Bar – perfect dessert!) but will give them a go this weekend. The box was smaller than I expected when it arrived but I’m very pleased with what was inside. I’m especially impressed with the sizes of the samples. The eye serum will last forever! I’ll be back with reviews of the products.

Last night, post Bar, I threw together a sloppy salad that didn’t really do it for me but was a way for me to eat dinner the minute I walked through the door. Luckily I had an afternoon snack (around 5pm) of edamame to get me through the 7:30pm class. My salad consisted of mixed greens, feta, olives, hummus and Universal Flaxseed dressing. About half an hour after I finished my salad I heated up a veggie burger slathered in ketchup. Sometimes you just need a little more 🙂

Globs of hummus

In other exciting news, Addy has agreed to come to Bar tonight. Woo! I have a feeling she’s going to love it as much as I do.

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: Bar Method
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Ehhh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

