Food, food and more food

Posted on January 6, 2012. Filed under: Food, Uncategorized |

Crock Pot Success!  My dinner last night in the crock pot turned out well, so well that I ate it again for lunch today.  I definitely did leave it in the crock pot a few more hours than necessary.  It was evident when I got home that the liquid was lower than it should be.  I added the left over chicken broth that I had to make it more soupy, less chili-i.   I think overall it was good. Justin said he had two bowls.  After my run and walk with my sister, I had two bowls! Everyone’s happy!

The light is not great on this photo, I’ll continue to perfect my food picture taking skillz.

The week before I left on our honeymoon I posted my Five Bite Friday.  I am going to continue that tradition today.  Here goes!

Blazin Barn Burger – Good Stuff Eatery  (yes, I may always include some type of burger)

White Tuna Sushi – Mura Saki

Chorizo Tacos – Taqueria Nacional

Serrano Ham Pizza – Matchbox (I’m looking at you, Tracy!)

Hanger Steak – Ray’s the Steaks

Look forward to a Murder Mystery Recap, from Ms. Amy Arizona next week.

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Food, food and more food”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

we’ve got a Matchbox date!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

