Back to the Quiet

Posted on January 6, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Happy Friday! You know what is a revelation to me this morning – Early Grey tea with Lavender! Seriously, amazing. You know what else I realized this morning, I’ve been writing Bar Method all wrong. For some reason (maybe it was my inner ballerina just trying to get out), I’ve been writing barre, when in fact, it’s just bar. Silly me.

Is it just me or are weekends in January awesome? Everyone is kind of pooped after the holidays and feeling spent (both their wallets and their social calendars) and it’s a chance for a few quiet weekends. No holiday parties where you have to wear an ugly sweater or bringing 3 dozen cookies to a cookie exchange. The pressure is gone and life is just back to normal. That being said, I’ve already planned a few things for this weekend but they are all things that I really want to do. One is to go check out the Degas exhibit at the Phillips Gallery before it closes on Sunday (more inner ballerina). I’m so cultured, what can I say. Honestly though, I do not take advantage of all that DC has to offer and I hope to change that this year.

Dancer's at the Barre (this time really spelled that way) - Degas

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: Bar Method
Thursday’s meals highlight: No new Flexitarian recipes yesterday but they were all tasty nonetheless!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Back to the Quiet”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

I totally thought it was barre! have seen it written that way! but have no idea what it is no matter how it is spelled! what is it???

It’s the greatest workout! It’s all about isolated strength training. I’m trying to convince Addy to join me for a class. There is a studio in Chinatown and classes are an hour and you do a variety of arm, leg, butt and abs workouts. You should come too!!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

