Vacation Time

Posted on December 15, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I mostly wanted to write something tonight because I am taking off on vacation tomorrow for a week!  And leaving our blog in the VERY capable hands of Stephanie – hold down the fort, k!  I look forward to returning and recapping the vacay with some fun pics here.

I wrapped up work today with a feeling of excitement that at this time tomorrow I will be sitting on a beach in Costa Rica; however my suitcase is far from ready to go.

Currently it looks like this

Completely empty…everything is sitting outside of it.  I have a lot of anxiety that it won’t all fit and I don’t want to have to eliminate anything else from my piles (Toms wedges, I’m looking at you).  So, I’m putting it off for as long as I can. I also know that as soon as I get everything in there, I’ll think of something else that I’ll want to add.  Oh, I know, how annoying that I have to pack and it might not all fit!

After my quick pasta dinner tonight, I stuffed three of these in my mouth as fast as I could!

Crack

I’ve never had them before, but I love a good sea salt caramel.  There is nothing better than when the caramel on the inside is all gooey.  Some of my other fave sea salt caramels are from J Chocolatier in Georgetown, try those out if you are ever in the hood!  Seriously, I’ve had three of these and I’m thinking about going back for more!

I’m off to start thinking about which bags/purses I’m going to fit in that suitcase, wish me luck!

Have a wonderful week!!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Vacation Time”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

My mouth is watering from the mention of sea salt caramels….maybe I will put them on my baby registry. Have a great trip!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

