T-Minus 10 Days

Posted on December 15, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

After seeing Julie post this Holiday Style survey, I decided to get in the game as well. So here goes!

Eggnog or hot chocolate?
Hot chocolate. Eggnog creeps me out.

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?

He definitely wraps them.

Colored lights on tree/house or white?
White lights on house and tree.

Do you hang mistletoe?
Negative. Oy.

When do you hang your decorations up?
I hung some up with my Mom the day after Thanksgiving and put out the few I had just this past week.

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?
All appetizers! I love the Mediterranean mezze my family always puts out and cheese. Of course, cheese.

Favorite holiday memory as a child?
Getting a new ornament every year from my Mom…and this tradition continues! I’m going to have a tree full of unique, special ornaments one day in my own home.

What is on your Christmas wish list?
I decided to go to the dark side and asked for a Kindle Fire this year. I also asked for a new ski/rain jacket. Fingers crossed!

Do you open a gifts on Christmas Eve?
I open gifts with my Dad’s side of the family on Christmas Eve and Mom’s side on Christmas Day.

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?
With lights and all the ornaments my Mom has given me.

Snow? Love it or dread it?
I’m in between love it and dread it. Must be a Northeastern thing.

Real tree or fake tree?
REAL.

Do you remember your favorite gift?
Awkward, but I really don’t.

What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?
Spending time with my family.

What is your favorite holiday dessert?
Sugar cookies.

What is your favorite tradition?
Well it used to be watching our dog Casey “open” her stocking while wearing reindeer ears but now it’s watching all of my little cousins tear through wrapping paper with huge smiles on their faces.

What tops your tree?
A star…but it used to be an angel.

Do you prefer giving or receiving?
My sister would disagree but definitely giving. I am SUPER excited to give my gifts this year.

What is your favorite Christmas song?
All I Want for Christmas – Mariah Carey

Candy canes, yuck or yum?
Yum!

Favorite Christmas movie?
White Christmas. Hands down.

What do you leave for Santa?
Err, I hate to say it but we’ve stopped doing this.

Do you have a Christmas morning tradition?
Yes and it’s the best thing in the world. My Mom, sister and I all wear PJs and we open presents by the tree. My Mom makes crepes and we have cinnamon buns and light a candle which is held in the wooden handle-holder I made when I was in elementary school. We play Christmas music and it’s just the best day of the entire year. Always.

Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?
Online.

Christmas letter or Christmas card?
Christmas cards.

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: None. Fail.
Wednesday’s meals highlight: The piece of chocolate toffee I ate when I got home late last night. It just really hit the spot.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

