Food and Dreams

Posted on December 14, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Nobody wants to hear about other people’s dreams, I get that, but I have to share with you the one part of my dream I remember – it’s funny, I swear.

In my dream, I was playing in the NFL.  I’m not even a rabid football fan, I couldn’t care less about watching it, but my husband does watch every week and we watch a fair amount of sports center in our home, so I would say I’m up to date on all the NFL happenings.

Anyway, in my dream, I was playing and my team couldn’t score for the longest.  On one play, the ball was thrown to the person in front of me, he passed it back to me and I scored the touchdown our team needed!  During the play,  I had my green sparkle skirt in my hand (I wasn’t wearing it for whatever reason) and I held it up to the crowd to celebrate!   It was one of the most exhilarating and strangest experiences ever!   The last thing I remember is going back to my phone to see if I had any BBM’s from people who saw me on TV…I didn’t.  What does this all mean, I have no idea.  I need to look it up in a dream dictionary!

Celebrating my touchdown

In other news, I went to the Shophouse Kitchen in Dupont Circle the other night to grab a quick dinner before I met friends for drinks. I had read about this place when it opened as being like the Chipotle, but SE Asian food instead.  I enjoyed it, I got a brown rice bowl with pork and chicken meatballs, spicy broccoli and red curry sauce.  It was a little overly spicy and I had to refill my pibb xtra to get me through the meal. I think next time, I won’t do the spicy broccoli AND the red curry sauce.

I finally remembered to photograph my meal!

Counting down 2 more days to Costa Rica!  I have all my clothes set out and I have already over packed without even packing, tonight I will be paring down some of my clothing items….but only clothes, I cannot sacrifice all the shoe choices I plan to take – including the sneakers, they are going to make the trip after all!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

