A Productive Weekend

Posted on December 12, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have to admit, I had an amazingly productive weekend.  No, I didn’t get to make these!  Right, don’t they look amazing?  But I did get everything done that I wanted.

After worrying last week how I was going to get everything done, I made my list, took a deep breath and thought I had two days to conquer this, I can do it!   My errands took me from Georgetown, to Dupont, to Bethesda, to Friendship Heights and I finished it all in one day!  Including a visit with a sweet, sweet newborn baby!

I also got to sneak in a trip to Shake Shack with my husband on Saturday, where we proceeded to stuff our faces in .2 seconds flat.  Like Stephanie, I didn’t take any photos of the food, I was just so hungry!  We also finally picked up our 6 bottles of wine we ordered from the DC Wine Guy through a Groupon, our wine fridge is now currently 100% stocked.

In addition to all my holiday/pre vacation errands, I also made it to the gym for my fave TRX class on Saturday am.  I hadn’t been in a few weeks and I was not psyched to see a substitute instructor for the morning.   While her voice was still grating on my ears, I appreciated the work out and left feeling very satisfied.  I also am still sore today, which always feels like a good measure of a kick ass workout.

Yesterday, I wanted to do a familiar run somewhere between 3 and 4 miles so I decided to do the Janney 5k run that I had done back in October.   It starts right outside of my apartment and goes through our neighborhood.  I didn’t want to have to think about the run at all and since I remembered the route, it was easy to do.  I like running in the morning the most, it always feels good to get it out of the way and yesterday was a beautiful sunny morning with just a little chill in the air.

After a lovely Sunday, we went over to my sister’s house to celebrate an early Hanukkah/Christmas.  It is such a treat to watch kids open presents. See below!

Big brother helping little sister

We got our nephew the q-ba marble maze which he declared as the coolest present EVER!   I also scored some wonderful gifts, including some beautiful stationary with my new married name!

After another burger in my belly, I headed home to my couch, entered a food coma and was asleep by 10 pm.  Overall, a wonderful weekend! Now bring on Costa Rica!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

