Heels

Posted on December 8, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Like most women, I have a love/hate relationship with heels.    I commute to work in sneakers, flats or Toms and then change into a different pair of shoes – usually a heel of some sort.  The walk from Union Station to my office is brick and cobblestone sidewalks, so not only is it hard to walk on, it’s also very hard on the shoes.

For special events like parties (our holiday party last night), I like to wear heels, but standing around in them all night is hard on your legs!  I woke up this morning with sore calf muscles and I know it’s not from my short run I did yesterday morning!  I think it’s a sign of age, really.

But what did I do this morning?  Of course I busted out my pair of tall heeled boots to wear to work today.  I blame my thought process on the late night at the holiday party.  But also, the pants I decided to wear, need to be worn with heels!  These boots I typically can wear to and from the office and truthfully, who really wants to pack a pair of boots to change into at the office.  When I arrived at the very long metro escalator, it was not working, awesome, so I carefully made my way down the stairs and hoped I didn’t fall.  I also realized as I made the walk from the metro to the office that some of my newest running related “injuries” are not made any better by walking several blocks in uncomfortable heels – damn hamstring pain – I really am acting like an 80 year old!

Tomorrow, I’ll just wear flats.

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

