Wreaths

Posted on December 1, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Tonight as I was walking to the metro after work, I saw the huge wreaths are now up at Union Station!

Huge Wreaths!

Not the best picture ever, I took it with my less than stellar blackberry bold camera, but you get the idea.  I always appreciate these every year and they do get me in the holiday spirit!  Also, with all the construction going on around Union Station right now, this is a welcome sight each night.

As we talk about people who inspire us particularly through blogs, I have to give a special shout out to my husband, Justin.  He also just started blogging and is chronicling his daily runs.  He inspires me daily through regular life, of course!  But after reading his posts, I want to run more and I want to write more – so here I sit back to figuring out my blogging niche!

Tonight I got back to the gym after a few days of only running outside. I like to change it up and do a few classes a week, tonight was an ab attack class that is only 30 minutes, it’s a really great work out that flies by.

After the class I jogged back to my hood, hit up the Container Store to stock up on my holiday wrapping and came home to make some left over turkey!  I heated the turkey up in a pan with oil and added pine nuts (I am on a serious pine nut obsession phase right now). It was pretty tasty, I must say, but I also added pesto and noodles to the mix which made it a perfect dinner. I stuffed my face too quickly and didn’t make time for a picture!

With the chill in the air tonight, the heat is on in our apartment and it’s making me sleepy – till next time!

Addy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

