Dinner in Pictures

Posted on November 29, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last evening Stephanie and I went to dinner with a few co-workers at Woodward Table.   I am always a fan of trying new restaurants in town and it was a nice way to close down the election season and begin the holiday season!

Woodward Table has all the makings of a new D.C. restaurant.  Duck, fish, chicken, pork offerings for entrees, flat breads and charcuterie to start, kale and carrot salads and french fries with aioli or mac and cheese as a side.   With all that said, I completely indulged on all of this throughout the night.

I had the duck as my entree:

Stephanie and I shared the mac and cheese as a side.  This was the highlight of my meal.  It was covered in buttery Ritz crackers and was super creamy and good.

Now you see it.

Now you don’t

For dessert we shared a few desserts, this one here is the apple sampler which someone commented is kind of full of apple – indeed it was.  Apple muffin, the blob like thing is apple upside down tart, white chocolate apple mousse and apple cider sorbet.

I also was reminded earlier in the day what a great after dinner drink Bailey’s is – both in coffee and on the rocks.  So, I ordered one of those which sufficiently put me over the top in terms of my fullness for the evening.

In #Elf4Health related news I attempted my meditation and reflection of the day this morning.  I think I might need to give it another shot, I didn’t succeed on focusing on just one thing, my mind was kind of racing from one thing to the next – mostly about what I wanted to get done before I went to work.   I think I might give it another shot this evening when I get home – just to prove to myself that I can do it!

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Dinner in Pictures”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

That Mac and cheese looks amazing!!! I’m also struggling with meditation – maybe once my day calms down a little it’ll be a little easier. :) love that you’re giving it another try!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,382 other followers

