A few things

Posted on June 28, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I want someone to make me this cake…because I don’t think I have the patience to make it for myself.

SO beautiful and SO patriotic!  In love.

(Source)

I’ve been faithfully watching the Olympic Trials each night and here are a few of my fave moments so far:

Brendan Hansen and Eric Shanteau are going to London in the 100 Breaststroke!

Michael Phelps beats Ryan Lochte in the 200 free final – both going to London again.  While I am a little tired of the media hyping up their rivalry, I do look forward to London and watching Phelps continue to kick ass!

Missy Franklin qualifies for the Olympics in the 100 Backstroke.  Everybody assumed she would make the team, but after two days of the trials and a lot of talk about Missy, she finally qualified in the top position in the backstroke.  She beat out  Natalie Coughlin (she got 3rd and did not make it), but Natalie is such a class act and came over gave Missy a hug and kiss on the cheek.  It made me very teary!  More Missy tonight – in the 200 freestyle finals.

Happy Trials Watching!!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,382 other followers

